Minutes of the Planning Committee 17 May 2018

Present: Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley (Chairman) Councillor H.A. Thomson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors:

C. Barnard	Q.R. Edgington	S.C. Mooney
I.J. Beardsmore	M.P.C. Francis	R.W. Sider BEM
S.J. Burkmar	A.L. Griffiths	
S.M. Doran	M.J. Madams	

Apologies: Apologies were received from Councillor T.J.M. Evans and Councillor D. Patel

144/18 Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor H. Thomson and seconded by Councillor R.W. Sider BEM and

Resolved that Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley be appointed Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2018/19.

145/18 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 2 May 2018 were agreed subject to the replacement of the word 'would' to 'did' in the following sentence at item 118/18:

Councillor I.J. Beardsmore requested that it was recorded in the Minutes that he would **did* abstain from voting.

146/18 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.A. Smith-Ainsley and seconded by Councillor M. Francis and

Resolved that Councillor H. Thomson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2018/19.